Suomen Kirjeshakkiliitto ry


The tournaments are played on the occasion periods of 45 years of the Correspondence
Chess Federation of Finland.

With ICCF gracious assent we´ll organize two Jubileum tournaments; one by email, one by normal post.

The tournaments remaining played in two stages - the semifinal and the personal final. The time-table of tournament: Semifinals 28.2.2006 to 28.11.2007. The finals will start on the 1st of December 2007. The tempo of the games: normal post 30 days /10 moves. If both players want to play their games by email, time is 40 days /10 moves (2nd exceeded time limit means a loss of match). ICCF rules apply. The postal tournament contains two semifinals, three best players of each group will play in final group.


Tournament Director:

Olavi Halme

Torpantie 15 B 4

FIN-04430 Järvenpää


Email: Olavi Halme

FINJUB-45 (65 different players altogether finals including!!!).
The different countries will nominate their finalists at the latest in the summer of 2007.

Straight to the final (9):
Sweden 1 place, minimum 2400
Holland 1 place, minimum 2400
Israel 1 place, minimum 2400
Finland 1 wild card (tentatively Reijo Hiltunen) GM 2534
Lars Hyldkrog (Denmark's nominee) SIM 2535
Teijo Oikamo SIM 2483
Kari Kolehmainen IM 2438
Bo Jäderholm SIM 2470
Ervin Janosi (Hungary's nominee) SIM 2407

Semifinals (29 players) (3 groups, two with 9 players and one with 11, two (2) players will
qualify for the final from each group)
There will be 15 players in the final.

Straight to the final (7):
Israel (1)
Sweden (1)
Denmark (1)
Holland (1)
Finland (1) wild card
Raimo Sutela IM 2440
Harri Fröberg SIM 2435
Semifinals (23 players) (two groups with 11 and 12 players respectively, three (3) players will
qualify for the final from each group)
There will be 13 players in the final.