THE INTERNATIONAL CORRESPONDENCE CHESS FEDERATION

Chairman of the Rules Commission: **Per Söderberg**Holbergsgatan 72, S-16849 Bromma

per.soderberg@schack.se

Report – Playing Rules Commissioner

ICCF Congress Järvenpää (Finland) 2011

List of the members of the PRC:

Per Söderberg (SWE)
Leo Lahdenmäki (FIN)
Duncan Chambers (ENG)
David Lafarga (ESP)
Ralph Marconi (CAN)
Kristo Miettinen (USA)
Nikolay Poleshchuk (RUS)

George Pyrich (SCO) Kenneth Reinhart (USA) Wim van Vugt (NLD)

Ragnar Wikman (FIN) Eric Ruch (FRA)

Eric Ruch (FRA) ICCF President, member in all Commissions
Michael Millstone (USA) General Secretary, member in all Commissions

No changes made in the Commission.

Discussions:

The Commission was asked to clarify the postal rule 8b). It seems that the present wording, in the team section, could be interpreted that a leave is only needed to inform the Team Captain and not the opponents. Thus the PRC unanimously proposes to change the part for Team to the following wording. (The individual rule is unchanged.)

Proposal for Playing Rules Postal 8b)

TEAM: Players taking leave must inform in advance their opponents and Team Captain. The Team Captain, in turn, shall inform the Tournament Director.

I would like to thank all members of the PRC for their dedicated and cooperative work and input!

Kind Regards and Amici Sumus

Per Söderberg, Chairman of the PRC

Bromma, May 28th 2011